National Resource Center on Justice Involved Women

Links

Criminal Justice Membership Organizations

American Bar Association (ABA): www.abanet.org

American Correctional Association (ACA): www.aca.org

American Correctional Health Services Association (ACHSA): http://www.achsa.org/

American Jail Association (AJA): www.aja.org

American Probation & Parole Association (APPA): www.appa-net.org

Association of Paroling Authorities International (APAI): www.apaintl.org

Association of State Correctional Administrators (ASCA): http://www.asca.net/

International Community Corrections Association (ICCA):  http://iccaweb.org

International Corrections and Prisons Association (ICPA): http://www.icpa.ca/

 

Federal Agencies

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC): www.cdc.gov

Correctional Service of Canada: www.csc-scc.gc.ca/

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS): www.ncjrs.gov

Substance Abuse Health and Services Administration (SAMSHA): www.samhsa.gov

Center for Mental Health Services (CMHS): www.samhsa.gov/about-us/who-we-are/offices-centers/cmhs

Center for Substance Abuse Prevention (CSAP): www.samhsa.gov/about-us/who-we-are/offices-centers/csap

Center for Substance Abuse Treatment (CSAT): www.samhsa.gov/about-us/who-we-are/offices-centers/csat

National Center for Trauma-Informed Care (NCTIC): www.samhsa.gov/nctic

GAINS Center: gainscenter.samhsa.gov/

National Registry of Evidence-Based Programs and Practices:www.nrepp.samhsa.gov/Search.aspx

Center for Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality (CBHSQ):www.samhsa.gov/about-us/who-we-are/offices-centers/cbhsq

U.S. Department of Education (ED): www.ed.gov

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS): www.hhs.gov

HHS Administration for Children and Families: www.acf.hhs.gov/

Office on Women’s Health: www.womenshealth.gov

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD): portal.hud.gov/hudportal/HUD

U.S. Department of Justice Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA): www.bja.gov/Default.aspx

U.S. Department of Justice Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS): http://bjs.ojp.usdoj.gov/

U.S. Department of Justice National Institute of Corrections (NIC): http://nicic.gov/

Directory of Programs for Women with Criminal Justice Involvement Web Site:http://nicic.gov/WODP/

U.S. Department of Justice National Institute of Justice (NIJ): www.ojp.usdoj.gov/nij

U.S. Department of Justice Office of Justice Programs (OJP): www.ojp.usdoj.gov

U.S. Department of Justice Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP): www.ojjdp.gov

U.S. Department of Justice Office on Violence Against Women:http://www.ovw.usdoj.gov/

U.S. Department of Labor (DOL): www.dol.gov

Women’s Bureau: http://www.dol.gov/wb/

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA): www.va.gov

 

Other Resources

Adult and Juvenile Female Offenders (AJFO): www.ajfo.org

Amnesty International: www.amnesty.org

California Coalition for Women Prisoners (CCWP): www.womenprisoners.org

Center for Children of Incarcerated Parents: http://www.courtinnovation.org/research/center-children-incarcerated-parents

Center for Effective Public Policy: www.cepp.com

Center for Gender and Justice: www.centerforgenderandjustice.org

Chicago Legal Advocacy for Incarcerated Mothers (CLAIM): www.cgla.net/claim

Collaborative Justice Resource Center: http://www.collaborativejustice.org/home.htm

CORE Associates:  http://coreassociates.org/

CURE – Women Incarcerated: nationinside.org/profile/658/www.womenincarcerated.org

Family Justice Program: http://www.vera.org/centers/family-justice-program

Human Rights Watch: www.hrw.org

Mental Health America: www.mentalhealthamerica.net

Mental Health Consensus Project: http://consensusproject.org/

National Council on Crime and Delinquency (NCCD):http://www.nccdglobal.org/

Center for Girls and Young Women: www.justiceforallgirls.org

Legal Services for Prisoners with Children (LSPC): http://www.prisonerswithchildren.org/

The Moss Group, Inc.: http://www.mossgroup.us/

National Alliance on Mental Illness: http://www.nami.org/

National Center for Victims of Crime: http://www.victimsofcrime.org/

National Center on Domestic and Sexual Violence: http://www.ncdsv.org/ncd_about.html

National Commission on Correctional Health Care (NCCHC): www.nationalgirlsinstitute.org/

National Council on Crime and Delinquency: http://www.nccdglobal.org/

National Low Income Housing Coalition: http://nlihc.org/

National Network for Women in Prison: www.womenandprison.org

National Parole Resource Center: http://nationalparoleresourcecenter.org/

National Reentry Resource Center: www.nationalreentryresourcecenter.org

National Women’s Law Center (NWLC): www.nwlc.org

Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR): http://www.ohchr.org/EN/Pages/WelcomePage.aspx

Orbis Partners: www.orbispartners.com

Osborne Association: www.osborneny.org

Rape, Abuse & Incest National Network (RAINN): http://www.rainn.org/

Safer Foundation: www.saferfoundation.org

The Sexual Assault Forensic Protocol Project: http://www.vera.org/project/sexual-assault-forensic-protocol-project

Transition from Jail to the Community Initiative: http://www.urban.org/projects/tjc/index.cfm

University of Cincinnati School of Criminal Justice: http://www.cech.uc.edu/criminaljustice

Urban Institute: www.urban.org

Vera Institute of Justice: www.vera.org

Women Offenders Project Web Site: http://nicic.gov/WomenOffenders

Women’s Risk Needs Assessment Project: http://www.uc.edu/womenoffenders.html

Women’s Prison Association: http://www.wpaonline.org/

Women Moving Forward Conference http://www.wmfmd.org/index.html

Back to Top